Logo - Italian Visa Application Center
Italian Visa Application center
Logo - Italian Visa Application Center
Italian Visa Application center



Capago Cape Town will be closed from 18th December 2020 to the 7th of January 2021.
News from Capago


All applicants 12 years and older must appear in person to submit their applications and biometric data at our branches. However, if you have obtained a previous Schengen visa in the last 5 years, and on that occasion your biometric data

(fingerprint and photo) had been captured, you do not need to appear in person to submit your application. You can make use of the Exemption courier application at the additional price of 590 rand and post your documents to our branch.

How to apply for my Schengen visa ?

You will find below the four main steps to prepare and apply for your Italian visa.


Do you need a visa ?

You must first verify whether you need a Schengen visa or not to travel. This depends on your nationality and on the purpose of your visit.

Let's check


Prepare your visa application

In this section you will find out about where, when and how to apply for the visa as well as the costs and time involved.

Let's prepare


Book your appointment

Once you have gathered all the required documents and you are ready to submit your visa file application, you must present yourself at one of our offices to lodge your application and have your biometric data collected. You need to book an appointment to do this.

Let's book


Collect my passport

Once the application is processed and returned by the Italian Consulate you will have to collect your passport at Capago. You will find information on how, where and when to collect your passport here.

Let's collect

Capago, the Italian visa application centers in South Africa

Capago South Africa has been accorded the status of approved intermediary and given the mandate by the Consulate of Italy in Cape Town , to handle and process all documentation pertaining to Schengen visa applications for residents in the Cape Town jurisdiction (Western, Northern and Eastern Cape).